HTML

rebuild

autó felújítás, fémlökhárítósok

Friss topikok

Linkblog

2012.07.29. 10:12 brokhauser

Dipped

It is hard to spray large surfaces and it is especially hard with a spraypaint. However it is even harder with a material you have never used and that is not behaving like ordinary paint, because its liquid rubber.

I have watched a lot of youtube videos and I knew that it will be much harder than to just spray it on.

First of all I didn't believe it will peel off like it does on the videos, so I have tested it first. It works.

Second I knew that it will be much harder to use the spraypaint then if I used a paintgun. It was.

I have ordered the wheel set from this company I will not name as they are not paying me for it :-D.

I have not used it for the wheels, but decided to spay the top of my Mini.

DSC00303ret.JPG

I gave it an ordinary wash, with special attention to the roof. Then did the masking, I know it can be peeled off of anything you accidentally spray, but I just didn't want to bother, I rather masked the whole car. I have degreased the roof and then here we go...

DSC00307ret.JPG

(It had rained all night and the car is wet and got dirty a bit too)

Conclusion:

  1. Sprays are hard to use on large surfaces where you want to achieve an even look.
  2. 4 cans are not enough for a Mini's roof, my guess is 5 minimum, especially if you want to cover a different color, like I did red with black. (I don't even know what would be the point of re-spraying the roof to the same color anyway)

Eventhough it didn't turn out as nicely as I wanted to it still looks great and I like it! So next step is to invest into a paintgun and some regular non-canned product :-D.

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: test spray cars dip Mini liquid rubber


A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://rebuild.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr544682743

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása